Wedding bags are essential to complete any bridal look. Maybe your wedding dress doesn't have pockets (which most don't), where will you put your phone, lippy or anything else you may need to hand? Our best advice is to pick up a little wedding clutch so you can put the essentials into. Rather than carry it around, you could ask your maid of honour to mind it or leave it under your seat, so you can easily access it. Without further adieu, here are some awesome new season wedding bags that we're loving. Furthermore, we've broken it down into different price brackets to make things easier.

wedding bags (Clockwise from L-R) Light Pink Circle Front Envelope Clutch Bag, €25, riverisland.ie; Coro Boxy Grab Bag, €36, topshop.com; Silver Snake Clutch, €10, primark.com; Blue Suede Handbag, €22.99, hm.com

Save:

For brides on a budget who want something cute but also non-expensive, we got you. Trust us, it's still possible to get gorgeous clutch bags for a fraction of the price. So, if you're worried about getting something that is cheap and chic, we've sourced some fab ones. For example, the suede River Island bag is a dream.

 

wedding bags (Clockwise from L-R) Kurt Geiger Kensington Quilt Rainbow Mini Crossbody Bag, €150, kurtgeiger.ie; Lauren Ralph Lauren Benn Pouch, €99, zalando.ie; Ted Baker Amellie Heart Handbag, €170, littlewoodsireland.ie or arnotts.ie; Kurt Geiger Party Envelope Clutch, €100, arnotts.ie

Spend:

We get it – you want to treat yourself while at the same time, you don't want to spend a bomb. So, look to more mid-range designers or department stores rather than the more expensive brands. Certainly the likes of Arnotts and Littlewoods Ireland stock a wide variety of affordable designers.

  • Dune London, dunelondon.com
  • Arnotts, arnotts.ie
    • Brands include: Kurt Geiger, Carvela, Miss KG, Calvin Klein, Guess, Olga Berg, Furla, Lauren Ralph Lauren
  • Debenhams, debenhams.ie
    • Brands include: Debut, Faith, Pink by Paradox London, Star by Julien Macdonald, No.1 Jenny Packham, Nine West
  • Littlewoods Ireland, littlewoodsireland.ie
    • Brands include: V by Very, Ted Baker, Accessorize, Chi Chi London, Mango, Monsoon Bridal, Cath Kidston
  • House of Fraser, houseoffraser.co.uk
    • Brands include: Phase Eight, L.K. Bennett, Karen Millen, Coast, Rainbow Club, Whistles, DKNY

 

wedding bags (Clockwise from L-R) Hold Me Speech Bubble Bag, €530, sophiawebster.com; Kate Spade Nicola Twistlock Medium Shoulder Bag, €450, brownthomas.com; Jimmy Choo Celeste Glittered Leather Clutch, €725, net-a-porter.com; Alexander McQueen Poppy Jewelled Small Satchel, €1,790, brownthomas.com

Splurge:

Now to bring out the big guns – high-end designer wedding bags for the ultimate pre-wedding treat. It's an investment, a statement piece and above all, you'll get loads of wear out of it, right?!

  • Sophia Webster, sophiawebster.com
  • Charlotte Olympia, charlotteolympia.com
  • Brown Thomas, brownthomas.com
    • Brands include: Kate Spade, Alexander McQueen, Mulberry, Givenchy, Coach, Balenciaga, Chloé, Saint Laurent, Versace
  • Net-a-porter, net-a-porter.com
    • Brands include: Prada, Burberry, Gucci, Valentino, Christian Louboutin, Jimmy Choo, Tom Ford, Marc Jacobs

Related to 'Wedding Bags': Where to shop for beautiful wedding shoes in Ireland: the ultimate guide

You might also like: Wedding Veils and Where to Buy Them in Ireland